Resolutions and such

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Hello everyone!

My resolutions this year were to read and write more, so hopefully this blog will be a way to combine the two. I was planning to read a book a week (52 total), and I’m already on number 4, so it’s going well so far! I thought I would post a book review each week, and maybe see what some others thought of the same books. I’m open to suggestions of what to read, too, so fire away!

I’m hoping to get my first review up by Sunday for Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult, which I loved! Check out my Goodreads widget on the side to see what I’m reading next. I’m going to try to read a mix of fiction, non-fiction, and hopefully a few classics that I never got to read in my youth. We’ll see how it goes. I hope you’ll stick around, beacuse there are good things coming! Leave me a note to let me know you stopped by.

Do you make New Year’s resolutions? If so, what was yours this year?

Are you reading anything good?

One thought on “Resolutions and such

  1. I just finished “As You Wish”, Cary Elwes’ memoir about making the movie, The Princess Bride. It was charming. Now I have to go watch the movie again and, even better, re-read William Goldman’s novel, which was the basis of his screenplay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

